Newsletter – May 2016

Newsletter – May 2016

Here is our newsletter for May 2016

Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) Policy

We have recently updated this policy, which details how we as a nursery work to support children with additional needs and their families. You can download a copy of the policy from our website via the following link http://wp.me/p4JEDt-ev

Genuine European Portraits

On Wednesday 8 June we will be welcoming Genuine European Portraits back to the nursery.
Genuine European Portraits will take a photo of your child which is then turned into an amazing hand drawn portrait by their artists based in Barcelona. We’ve seen some beautiful drawings of our children over the years and will have more information for you shortly. In the meantime you can check out their website here http://www.portraits.org/

Summer Fair

Our Summer Fair is fast approaching, and we hope you will be able to join us on Saturday 11 June from 2 p.m.
Our theme this year is ‘A Right Royal Party’ to coincide with the Queen’s 90th birthday, and we will have a cake stall, BBQ, snow cones, photo booth, face painting and more!
We are again fundraising for Elland Silver Band, and we hope to have some fabulous brass music for you on Saturday 11 June from their Training Band section. This fantastic local organisation teaches children from all backgrounds to play brass instruments. They rely on fundraising to make the band accessible to all children, and to buy the instruments which they provide.
Elland Silver Youth Band are currently National Champions, and on Sunday they Came second in the European Championships in Lille! All of this achieved through the hard work of the volunteers who teach there.
You can find out more about the band on their website http://www.ellandsilverband.co.uk/

Holiday Club

We are now taking bookings for the Spring Bank Holiday Club, Tuesday 31 May to Friday 3 June.
Please note that we will not be running Holiday Club sessions between Monday 8 and Friday 19 August. As some of you may be aware, we suffered a major leak in our roof over the winter and we need to take a couple of weeks to repair the damage caused now it has dried out. Our apologies for any inconvenience.
 

May Bank Holidays

Please note that the nursery will be closed on Monday 30 May for the Bank Holiday
 

Dates for Your Diary

Please note: term dates for OOSC are taken from the school website today, but they do sometimes change over the course of the year
Friday 27 May 2016 – Last day of term (funded places & OOSC)
Monday 30 May 2016 – Nursery closed for Spring Bank Holiday
Tuesday 31 May to Friday 3 June 2016 – Holiday Club
Monday 6 June 2016 – First day of term (funded places & OOSC)
Wednesday 8 June 2016 – Genuine European Portraits
Saturday 11 June 2016 – Summer Fair
Friday 15 July 2015 – Last day of term (funded places)
Friday 22 July 2015 – Last day of term (OOSC)
Monday 25 July to Friday 5 August – Holiday Club
Monday 8 August to Friday 19 August – NO HOLIDAY CLUB
 
Monday 22 August to Monday 5 September – Holiday Club
Monday 5 September – First day of term (funded places)
Tuesday 6 September – First day of term (OOSC)
Tuesday 18 October 2016 – Hopscotch Photography in nursery
Friday 21 October 2016 – Last day of term (funded places & OOSC)
Monday 24 – Thursday 27 October 2016 – Holiday Club
Friday 28 October – Nursery closed for staff training
Monday 31 October – First day of term (funded places)
Tuesday 1 November – First day of term (OOSC)
Friday 16 December 2016 – Last day of term (funded places & OOSC)
Friday 23 December 2016 – Nursery closes for Christmas

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *